You can cancel a courier before the driver has picked up the order, by clicking the Cancel courier button on the Slerp order within the Controls Dashboard or Mobile App Dashboard.
Cancellations within 2 minutes:
If you cancel the courier within 2 minutes after a driver has been assigned, the Slerp order is still active, but the driver is canceled and notified. There will be no charge associated with this cancellation.
Cancellations after 2 minutes:
If you cancel an order 2 minutes or more after a driver has been assigned, you will be charged a penalty. The value of the penalty is the minimum delivery charge for the vehicle type requested. The driver will be notified and paid.
To contest an unfairly charged cancellation penalty, please contact Support via the Live Chat or fill out this form to raise a dispute . Please provide the job number, the reason you feel you have been unfairly charged along with any supporting evidence you can include. The Slerp Support Staff will then investigate the issue and provide you with a response.